From the historic 1975 triumph in England to the glorious clash in 2015 at Melbourne, Cricket World Cup has always gone way beyond run making to a tournament of high-powered entertainment. So, as we await the ICC World Cup 2019, here is a list of team members of all the participating teams to get you sorted.

Teams & Team Players


Afghanistan Cricket Team

Asghar Afghan Batsman
Hashmatullah Shahidi Batsman
Hazratullah Zazai Batsman
Najibullah Zadran Batsman
Noor Ali Zadran Batsman
Rahmat Shah All-Rounder
Samiullah Shenwari All-Rounder
Gulbadin Naib All-Rounder
Mohammad Nabi All-Rounder
Mohammad Shahzad Wicket-Keeper
Aftab Alam Bowler
Dawlat Zadran Bowler
Hamid Hassan Bowler
Rashid Khan Bowler
Mujeeb Ur Rahman Bowler



Australia Cricket Team

Aaron Finch Captain
David Warner Batsman
Usman Khawaja Batsman
Steven Smith Batsman
Shaun Marsh Batsman
Alex Carey Wicket-Keeper
Glenn Maxwell All-Rounder
Marcus Stoinis All-Rounder
Kane Richardson Bowler
Pat Cummins Bowler
Nathan Coulter-Nile Bowler
Mitchell Starc Bowler
Jason Behrendorff Bowler
Adam Zampa Bowler
Nathan Lyon Bowler


Bangladesh Cricket Team

Tamim Iqbal Batsman
Liton Das Wicket-Keeper
Soumya Sarkar Batsman
Mushfiqur Rahim Wicket-Keeper
Mahmudullah All-Rounder
Sabbir Rahman Batsman
Mohammad Saifuddin All-Rounder
Mashrafe Mortaza Bowler
Mehidy Hasan All-Rounder
Rubel Hossain Bowler
Mustafizur Rahman Bowler
Mohammad Mithun Batsman
Abu Jayed Bowler
Mosaddek Hossain All-Rounder
Shakib Al Hasan All-Rounder


England Cricket Team

Eoin Morgan Captain
 Jonny Bairstow Batsman
 Jason Roy Batsman
 Joe Root Batsman
 Ben Stokes All-Rounder
 Jos Buttler Wicket-Keeper
 Moeen Ali All-Rounder
 Chris Woakes All-Rounder
 Liam Plunkett Bowler
 Adil Rashid Bowler
 Mark Wood Bowler
 Tom Curran All-Rounder
 Liam Dawson All-Rounder
 Jofra Archer All-Rounder
 James Vince Batsman



Indian Cricket Team

Rohit Sharma Batsman
 Shikhar Dhawan Batsman
 Virat Kohli Captain
 Lokesh Rahul Batsman
 MS Dhoni Wicket-Keeper
 Vijay Shankar All-Rounder
 Dinesh Karthik Wicket-Keeper
 Hardik Pandya All-Rounder
 Ravindra Jadeja All-Rounder
 Kedar Jadhav All-Rounder
 Kuldeep Yadav Bowler
 Mohammed Shami Bowler
 Jasprit Bumrah Bowler
 Bhuvneshwar Kumar Bowler
 Yuzvendra Chahal Bowler

New Zealand

New Zealand Cricket Team

Kane Williamson Captain
 Tom Blundell Wicket-Keeper
 Trent Boult Bowler
 Colin de Grandhomme All-Rounder
 Lockie Ferguson Bowler
 Martin Guptill Batsman
 Matt Henry Bowler
 Tom Latham Wicket-Keeper
 Colin Munro All-Rounder
 James Neesham All-Rounder
 Henry Nicholls Batsman
 Mitchell Santner All-Rounder
 Tim Southee Bowler
 Ish Sodhi Bowler
 Ross Taylor Batsman


Pakistan Cricket Team

Sarfaraz Ahmed Wicket-Keeper
 Fakhar Zaman Batsman
 Imam-ul-Haq Batsman
 Babar Azam Batsman
 Shadab Khan All-Rounder
 Shoaib Malik All-Rounder
 Shaheen Afridi Bowler
 Hasan Ali Bowler
 Mohammad Hafeez All-Rounder
 Imad Wasim All-Rounder
 Mohammad Hasnain Bowler
 Haris Sohail All-Rounder
 Wahab Riaz Bowler
 Asif Ali Batsman
 Mohammad Amir Bowler

South Africa

South Africa Cricket Team

Faf du Plessis Captain
 Quinton de Kock Wicket-Keeper
 David Miller Batsman
 Kagiso Rabada Bowler
 Aiden Markram Batsman
 Hashim Amla Batsman
 Jean-Paul Duminy All-Rounder
 Lungi Ngidi Bowler
 Rassie van der Dussen Batsman
 Andile Phehlukwayo All-Rounder
 Imran Tahir Bowler
 Dwaine Pretorius All-Rounder
 Chris Morris All-Rounder
 Dale Steyn Bowler
 Tabraiz Shamsi Bowler

Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka Cricket Team

Dimuth Karunaratne Captain
 Avishka Fernando Batsman
 Lahiru Thirimanne Batsman
 Kusal Perera Wicket-Keeper
 Kusal Mendis Batsman
 Angelo Mathews All-Rounder
 Dhananjaya de Silva All-Rounder
 Jeffrey Vandersay Bowler
 Thisara Perera All-Rounder
 Isuru Udana All-Rounder
 Lasith Malinga Bowler
 Suranga Lakmal Bowler
 Nuwan Pradeep Bowler
 Jeevan Mendis All-Rounder
 Milinda Siriwardana All-Rounder


West Indies

West Indies Cricket Team

Chris Gayle Batsman
 Evin Lewis Batsman
 Darren Bravo Batsman
 Shimron Hetmyer Batsman
 Nicholas Pooran Wicket-Keeper
 Ashley Nurse All-Rounder
 Andre Russell All-Rounder
 Carlos Brathwaite All-Rounder
 Shai Hope Batsman
 Jason Holder All-Rounder
 Fabian Allen All-Rounder
 Kemar Roach Bowler
 Oshane Thomas Bowler
 Shannon Gabriel Bowler
 Sheldon Cottrell Bowler

So, are you ready to Star Sports & Chill on your comfy couches? And while you do so, don’t forget to take part in the ‘CashKaro Predict & Win Contest’. Here are the details.

CashKaro Predict & Win Contest

In order to participate and register the entry, one needs to guess the following-
• Number of 4’s
• Number of 6’s
• Scores of both the teams

Visit this link and participate now!


Fingers crossed! May The Best Team Win!

👋CashKaro Exclusive Offer👋

Hungry for more Cashback 💸? Download CashKaro App to get a Rs 60 bonus Cashback + Save up to Rs 15,000/month on online shopping.

Striking a perfect balance between work and fun, Archita is a voracious soul, always on a lookout for new opportunities. She couples her innate creativity with coherence to unfurl magic through her words. Adhering to her pursuit of happiness, she believes in living life on her own terms.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

13 + 14 =