Just when the cricket enthusiasts thought entertainment is over with the end of IPL, the World Cup season kicked-in to lift our spirits. Big Disappointments and even Bigger Wins- that’s what the Cricket World Cup is all about. Set to be hosted in England and Wales this year, this exuberant tale of hits and misses will take place from 30th May to 14th July 2019. So, fasten your seatbelts because this ICC 12th edition is here to offer a spectrum of emotions- entertainment, disappointments, and well, memes too!

Here is everything you need to know about this upcoming tournament. Also, don’t forget to check out what CashKaro has in store for you this World Cup season.

Sneak-Peak Into The Games: Teams & Team Leaders

The ICC World Cup 2019 will feature 10 teams who will play against each other in a round-robin format. Here is a list of the competing teams and their respective captains.

Afghanistan Gulbadin Naib
Australia Aaron Finch
BangladeshMashrafe Mortaza
EnglandEoin Morgan
India Virat Kohli
New ZealandKane Williamson
PakistanSarfaraz Ahmed
South AfricaFaf du Plessis
Sri LankaDimuth Karunaratne
West IndiesJason Holder

World Cup 2019: Match Details

As stated above, The ICC World Cup 2019 will comprise 10 teams battling against each other to bag the golden trophy. The top four survivors at the end of the group phase will progress towards the semi-finals. While the ten Non-ODI warm-up matches will be played from 24th to 28th May 2019, each team will play a total of 9 matches in the tournament starting from 30th May.

Read below to know about the fixtures, dates, time and venues.

30th May 2019England v South Africa10:30 BST*The Oval
31st May 2019West Indies v Pakistan10:30 BSTTrent Bridge
1st June 2019New Zealand v Sri Lanka10:30 BSTCardiff
1st June 2019Afghanistan v Australia13:30 BSTBristol
2nd June 2019South Africa v Bangladesh10:30 BSTThe Oval
3rd June 2019England v Pakistan10:30 BSTTrent Bridge
4th June 2019Afghanistan v Sri Lanka10:30 BSTCardiff
5th June 2019South Africa v India10:30 BSTSouthampton
5th June 2019Bangladesh v New Zealand13:30 BSTThe Oval
6th June 2019Australia v West Indies10:30 BSTTrent Bridge
7th June 2019Pakistan v Sri Lanka10:30 BSTBristol
8th June 2019England v Bangladesh10:30 BSTCardiff
8th June 2019Afghanistan v New Zealand13:30 BSTTaunton
9th June 2019India v Australia10:30 BSTThe Oval
10th June 2019South Africa v West Indies10:30 BSTSouthampton
11th June 2019Bangladesh v Sri Lanka10:30 BSTBristol
12th June 2019Australia v Pakistan10:30 BSTTaunton
13th June 2019India v New Zealand10:30 BSTTrent Bridge
14th June 2019England v West Indies10:30 BSTSouthampton
15th June 2019Sri Lanka v Australia10:30 BSTThe Oval
15th June 2019South Africa v Afghanistan13:30 BSTCardiff
16th June 2019India v Pakistan10:30 BSTOld Trafford
17th June 2019West Indies v Bangladesh10:30 BSTTaunton
18th June 2019England v Afghanistan10:30 BSTOld Trafford
19th June 2019New Zealand v South Africa10:30 BSTEdgbaston
20th June 2019Australia v Bangladesh10:30 BSTTrent Bridge
21st June 2019England v Sri Lanka10:30 BSTHeadingley
22nd June 2019India v Afghanistan10:30 BSTSouthampton
22nd June 2019West Indies v New Zealand13:30 BSTOld Trafford
23rd June 2019Pakistan v South Africa10:30 BSTLord’s
24th June 2019Bangladesh v Afghanistan10:30 BSTSouthampton
25th June 2019England v Australia10:30 BSTLord’s
26th June 2019New Zealand v Pakistan10:30 BSTEdgbaston
27th June 2019West Indies v India10:30 BSTOld Trafford
28th June 2019Sri Lanka v South Africa10:30 BSTChester-le-Street
29th June 2019Pakistan v Afghanistan10:30 BSTHeadingley
29th June 2019New Zealand v Australia13:30 BSTLord’s
30th June 2019England v India10:30 BSTEdgbaston
1st July 2019Sri Lanka v West Indies10:30 BSTChester-le-Street
2nd July 2019Bangladesh v India10:30 BSTEdgbaston
3rd July 2019England v New Zealand10:30 BSTChester-le-Street
4th July 2019Afghanistan v West Indies10:30 BSTHeadingley
5th July 2019Pakistan v Bangladesh10:30 BSTLord’s
6th July 2019Sri Lanka v India10:30 BSTHeadingley
6th July 2019Australia v South Africa13:30 BSTOld Trafford
9th July 2019First Semi-Final: 1st v 4th10:30 BSTOld Trafford
11th July 2019Second semi-final: 2nd v 3rd10:30 BSTEdgbaston
14th July 2019Final10:30 BSTLord’s

*British Summer Time

Prize Money

The total jackpot is worth $10m in the ICC World Cup 2019. This prize money will be distributed according to the performance of the teams.

StagePrize Money (US$)
Losing Semi-Finalists$8,00,000 each
Winner of Each League Stage Match$4,00,000 each
Teams that do not pass the League Stage$1,00,000

So, are you ready to Star Sports & Chill on your comfy couches? And while you do so, don’t forget to take part in the ‘CashKaro Predict & Win Contest’. Here are the details.

CashKaro Predict & Win Contest

In order to participate and register the entry, one needs to guess the following-
• Number of 4’s
• Number of 6’s
• Scores of both the teams

Visit this link and participate now!


Fingers crossed! May The Best Team Win!

👋CashKaro Exclusive Offer👋

Hungry for more Cashback 💸? Visit CashKaro Stores for the best cashback deals & online products to save up to Rs 15,000/month. Download CashKaro App to get a Rs 60 bonus Cashback.

Striking a perfect balance between work and fun, Archita is a voracious soul, always on a lookout for new opportunities. She couples her innate creativity with coherence to unfurl magic through her words. Adhering to her pursuit of happiness, she believes in living life on her own terms.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

18 − 16 =